The Federation of Briar Hill Infant and St Margaret’s C of E Junior Schools

Get in touch

Federation of Briar Hill and St Margaret's Schools

Safeguarding and Online Safety

Protective Behaviours Curriculum 

We are schools that are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expect all staff, community and parents to share this commitment.


Our Designated Safeguarding Leads at St Margaret's are:

Mrs Sukie Owers - Executive Headteacher

Mrs Ruth Anstee - Head of School

Mrs Sian Atkins - Assistant Head, Year 3 Lead

Mrs Ruth Beeston  - SENDCo

Mr Ryan Collier - Year 5 Lead

Mrs Jeni Christie-Brown - Year 4 Lead

Mrs Karen Payne - Year 5 class teacher

Mr Paul Collier - LSA & Pastoral Lead

Mrs Lisa Knight - SEND LSA & Pastoral Lead


Our Designated Safeguarding Leads at Briar Hill are:

Mrs Sukie Owers - Executive Headteacher

Mrs Kirstie Willis - Head of School

Mrs Ruth Beeston  - SENDCo

Mrs Jo Jordan - Year 2 class teacher

Mrs Sharon Padro - Year 2 Lead

Mrs Carolyn Dearing - EYFS Lead

Mrs Clare Cairns - Pastoral Lead

Miss Tracy Gascoigne - LSA

Mrs Tracey Greaves - LSA

Miss Shannon Rowe - LSA



View Our Slideshow.

Welcome to Briar Hill and St Margaret's!...Our Federation vision: 'Flourish as a family, love to learn, make memories, shine!'...Our St Margaret's Christian vision: 'How good and pleasant it is when God's people live together in unity.' (Psalm 133)